Tags

, , ,

Mr Bella hiding under the 'roof' of his house

Mr Bella hiding under the 'roof' of his house

 

Sadly, Mr Bella passed away a few days ago.  I miss him so much, whoever would have thought that such a tiny creature would pierce my heart?  Poor Mrs Bella is now alone, but as I understand from one of my beetle books, beetles are normally solitary creatures.  It is a shame though that I was never successful in breeding this pair, maybe there is something I got wrong with the conditions that are needed for them?

Anyway, I hope you enjoy the photos I took this week of Mrs Bella.  I especially like the ones of her climbing my finger…so cute how she tenaciously grabs on with all golden limbs!

😀

The new Bella Home; modern architecture with glass walls

The new Bella Home; modern architecture with glass walls

Brand new home for the Bellas.  Although, unfortunately, Mr Bella wasn’t able to enjoy their new modern abode.  I added some lovely curly twigs, pieces of Oak bark, faux minature golden roses and a bunch of tied dried lavender that was picked  fresh from the garden.

Copyright Stephanie Faith 2010

